Minnesota  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
7/20/08, 8:28 pm

Legal Question


Religious Rights of ''Sex'' Offenders

I'm currently on probation for incest with my adult sister ( I do have a case of juvenile incest also, meaning I was a juvenile). I became an ordained minister since then, in 2006. The County DOC is recently trying to take away my rights to being a minister. Saying they feel since I'm a ''sex offender'' it would protect the public interest.

From my understanding of Supreme Court Rulings, their must be a balance between, my rights to religion and protecting society.

How would I go about trying to explain to the courts and DOC the Supreme Court Rulling of ....Oregon v Smith and the least restrictive alternative rulling?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search