Legal Question in Construction Law in Minnesota

If the judge appionted you a assistant public defender. do you have to take her. My husband does not want a lawyer in his case of building code violation of shingling over exsisting layer. He was not informed of the code change at time of obtaining building permit. This has been going on for a year. He was found guilty but judge decided to start over and appionted him a public defender. He did not have one the first time..

Asked on 8/10/10, 9:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A person does not get to choose their public defender. You either have a pub.ic defender appointed or you hire counsel or represent yourself.

Read more
8/18/10, 7:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now