Minnesota  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
11/25/98, 11:21 pm

Legal Question


Age Discrimination in civil service promotions

I'm 49 years o--name removed-- with many years of experience as a engineer with the State of MN. The State systematical--name removed-- "dead ends" white ma--name removed-- employees in jobs where they are not considered for promotion in lieu of hiring younger applicants with less experience. I have a stack of commendation letters accumulated over the years and a stack of rejection letters for every promotion I have applied for since 1986 - no negative performance reviews. How do I begin an age bias discrimination suit against the state?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search