Legal Question in Family Law in Minnesota

can a party in a motion for change of custody retain a lawyer the last day that the response papers should have been filed at the courthouse and served to the other party and then that lawyer that was retained file for a continuance because that lawyer is on maternity leave?

Asked on 9/05/13, 4:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. There is nothing that precludes that from occurring.

Maury D. Beaulier

Attorney at Law

(612) 240-8005

maury@beaulier.com

Read more
9/06/13, 7:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now