Minnesota  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
7/16/09, 5:34 pm

Legal Question


H1B to Green card transition

I am currently in H1B visa. My wife

has a green card and she got it 4

year 10 months back. But she took

extension for higher studies and

was in india for 3.5 years. Now she

is here in USA for past 1.5 years.

QN1) When she can apply for

citizenship?

Qn 2) Is there any advantage for

she filing for me as a spouse

3) I heard She being here for

continuously for 2.5 years and has

total duration of 5 year green card,

she can apply for citizenship. Is that

correct?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search