Minnesota | Juvenile Dependency
Legal Question
Juvenile Punishment
I have a 16 year old son that was picked up by the police as a runaway. When they went to arrest him, he tried to run and a police office was slightly injured. He is being charged with fourth degree assualt on a police office, giving a false name and a gross misdemenor for not sure what, maybe obstructing legal process. Can you tell me what his punishment might be? This is his first offense.
Could he possible be sent to juvenile jail?


