Minnesota  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
6/06/05, 12:33 pm

Legal Question


Harassment by another tenant

Starting 6 months ago the tenants in the apartment above me started playing loud music during day I complained to apt manager several times, he said there was nothing he could do & for me to call police. I did & they told me it was the managers job to speak to these tenants. Apparently he did as the music has stopped. Now almost every evening they rap on my ceiling for about 30-45 minutes. I slipped a note under their door that said for him to stop or I will contact an attorney. He came down and banged on my door for about 10 minutes, then went back up and pounded on my ceiling. I have again talked to the managers & they say there is nothing they can do. Is there anything legal that I can do as I am at wits end with him? I have a muscle disease & Leukemia & have Chemotherapy & need my peace & quiet. I am also afraid of him.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search