Minnesota  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/24/02, 4:41 pm

Legal Question


Defamation of Character

I recently had a situation where someone I know called my place of employment, spoke with my supervisor and told them they had seen a disgusting picture of me and went on to explain this supposed picture of me. I know that picture does not exist and it is a lie. I want to sue for defamation of character, but how do I prove that the picture does not exist, if she is saying it does (how can she prove it exists, when it doesn't)? Would I even have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search