Minnesota  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/06/06, 11:36 am

Legal Question


my home during a divorce

Me and my husband are currently sepperated and I also have an OFP against him, we will also be getting a divorce. At the present time he is living in the house paying the bills and in control. I am unemployed and living with my sister. Now my husband claims to be moving and not going to continue to pay mortgage. I can't afford it what can i do to prevent my credit from going bad or the house to forclose? Is it possible to take my name off house loan? Thanks Renae


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search