Minnesota  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
9/22/09, 2:27 pm

Legal Question


I was sexually assaulted by my bosses father who also worked with me. I went to the police and filed a formal report and I am pressing charges. The man who sexually assaulted me denied everything and there really is no proof. They told me that I have to wait two months before I can find anything out. I just recieved a phone call from a sexual assault professional and she told me that if I don't get a restraining order on him that the judge will look at the report and wont think that much of it and probably wont press charges. Is that true? Also she told me that if I don't get a restraining order against him right now that if i want one in the future then I will have to pay for it. If you have any answers or advice I would greatly appreciate it.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search