Minnesota  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
4/23/09, 3:46 am

Legal Question


do i have rights?

i have gone to my employer and

filed a complaint against my boss

and another coworker in regards to

sexual harassment. they have

been dealing with the situation, but

the punishment given to the

accused has been minimal, at best.

i realize that they are following

procedure, but if i don't feel

comfortable with their disciplinary

actions do i have any grounds to

bring up any sort of settlement? i

have contacted the eeoc and the

dept of human rights, but beyond

that have not known what to do.

basically, there is no way that i can

stay employed by this company if i

comply with what they think is a

reasonable form of action. with

that said, am i able to ask for

anything in return since i feel i am

being forced to quit my job?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search