Minnesota  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/11/08, 9:45 pm

Legal Question


What is considered as

My mother lived with us the last 4 1/2 years, she recently died. No will, no property, I was on her checking account, she left a small policy from a benefit society to me and also has a few US Savings bonds with my name as POD. Do I need to file probate? Are these items considered as her estate? Because of these items she left me, can credit card companies come after that money?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search