Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

car owner ship

my car that i just paid off is in my fathers name. I am 22 years old. I have had a falling out with him and he is now going to take the car away. what legal rights do i have as the person that has paid the car off?

Asked on 5/24/07, 9:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jan Butler Jan R. Butler
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: car owner ship

It will probably cost you more than the car is worth, but you will have to go to court and get a determination. See a lawyer in your area.

Read more
Answered on 6/04/07, 5:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now