Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

My husbands x will texxt us and say that she is one her way to get children, when in all actuality she is in a bar drinking. and THEN comes to get children. It has happen a few times and wanting to know if leagally there is anything we can do without causing a scene in front of these poor children?

Asked on 3/18/13, 12:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You could file a motion requesting the court enter an order that the ex cannot drink before or during visitation.

Read more
7/11/13, 6:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now