Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Mississippi

I financed a car in my name for someone else. They made 2 payments and then stopped making payments. So I took the car back. Now they are saying the will file a suit against me for the down payment and the 2 payments they made. Can they do this and if so what is the likely hood that they will win?

Asked on 4/21/13, 8:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the terms of the agreement with both the car dealership and your (former) friend.

Read more
7/11/13, 6:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now