Mississippi  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/02/07, 10:10 pm

Legal Question


Disabled child with Tourette's, OCD, and ADHD injured by a teacher

My child was injured by a teacher at school, which caused him to have a dis-located clavicle. Since then, my child has been homebound. Since I will be pursuing charges on the teacher, would you recommend that I keep my child in that school, or place him in another school district? As you may know, children with disabilities are covered by IDEA regulations, wereas Private Schools are not mandated to provide as many accomodations as the public sector. What do you recommend?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search