Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Mississippi

mississippi inheritance laws

I was given up for adoption at the age of 6. My paternal father died, do I have any rights to his estate?

Asked on 2/26/09, 8:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Grissom Law Office of James P. Grissom
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: mississippi inheritance laws

could be possible.depends on the adoption papers. if you want further assistance with this contact me by email..

Read more
Answered on 2/26/09, 9:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now