Missouri | Business Law
Legal Question
I leased property for the purpose of opening a retail vitamin shop. The county put a median down the middle of the road, and now, in order to access my store, you have to cut between two businesses, across someone else's parking, and the old access road to get to my store. There is nothing in the lease that says that there has to be adequate access, but the lease states that I would be using the store for the sale of vitamins which would imply that there should be adequate access. I am having a tough time because no one can get into my store. Can I get out of my lease?


