Legal Question in Construction Law in Missouri

faulty product

Contractor purchased exterior staining product for log home. Instructed employee to apply stain to logs. Stain was applied. Contractor discovered from rep. who sold him stain product that logs were to be sanded before stain application. Stain has to be sandblasted/removed. Who is responsible for this cost, contractor or employee?

Asked on 5/15/07, 3:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Penny Umstattd-Cope The Umstattd-Cope Law Firm, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: faulty product

In general, the general contractor is responsible for all of its employees and sub-contractors. In a suit you would name all involved.

Read more
5/15/07, 8:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now