Missouri | Consumer Law
Legal Question
before a company discards a product that they r working on for u. do the have to notify u by letter if u cant be reached by phone
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
Your question is very broad, and does not specify what type of product was being repaired. Generally there is no requirement that a repair facility contact you before discarding a part of something that they are repairing for you. There may be soem stuutory or agency regulation requirment as to certain types of materials, but generally, there is no need to cal, let alone wite. If, however, they throw away the entire thing they are to repair, without your permission, you may have a common law or statutory claim for your loss.
Good Luck |
Top Attorneys in MO
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bartimus, Frickleton Robertson & Gorny, PC
Jefferson City, MO
Questions Answered: 1384
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-09
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Curran Law Firm
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-10
Greene & Taylor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-31
The Legal Resource Center
Lees Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-30
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
McLeod & Heinrichs
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-11
Search Questions and Answers


