Missouri  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 4:04 pm

Legal Question


An out of town laywer calls me about a debt and threatens to file the law suit unless I make arrangements to pay. He demands I give him my bank information to make monthly payments. I feel I will not give him that information over the phone because I do not know for sure who he really is. Am I correct ?

Also his secretary threatened to send my information by fax to my work. It is a fax used by several people in my office. Would that be legal?

Thank You


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search