Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Missouri

Can my wages be garnished two times one for student loan 15% and then for a credit card 10% (court ordered)? I do file head of household. I can barely make it on what I make with out having garnishments. I live in the state of Missouri.

Please help. Thank you

Angela

Asked on 7/23/10, 1:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you have claimed head of household, then the total amoutn for both garnishments should be 10%.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 7/24/10, 10:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now