Missouri  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
8/19/09, 9:28 pm

Legal Question


Artist shall cause any corporation, partnership, trust or other business entity which Artist now owns or controls or may hereafter own or control or in which Artist has a direct or indirect interest (hereinafter “firm”) which has a right to Artist’s services in the Entertainment Industry to enter into an agreement with Manager on the same terms and conditions as contained in this Agreement, and Artist agrees that all Gross Compensation received by such firm by reason of Artist’s activities in the Entertainment Industry shall be subject to Manager’s commission hereunder. In such event, any salary or other compensation paid to Artist by such firm shall be non-commissionable, in view of the fact that source of such compensation shall already have been subject to commission.

Does this mean that the management company has a right to compensation for anything that the artist does to produce money using the artist's name? Such as beginning a clothing line or starting a publishing company?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search