Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

if i leave my spouse and taking his kids can that be considered kidnapping if they are married and there is no court order or anything..he will just up and leaves with them?

Asked on 8/13/11, 8:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joe Hensley Hensley & Nicholas
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your question is to unclear to answer. Are they your kids too or are the stepchildren? What if who is married? Please clarify your question as it is impossible to answer as is.

Read more
Answered on 8/14/11, 1:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now