Legal Question in Employment Law in Missouri

I was terminated by my former employer and have a 3 year restrictive covenant. My old contract states, "Employees of Employer. During the Restricted Period,

Employee shall not directly or indirectly, solicit any employee

of Employer, or encourage any such employee to leave such

employment."

My question is if I have ad listing for an employment opportunity on Craigslist or the newspaper and a former employee applies, can I legally hire them?

Asked on 5/14/12, 9:46 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to have an attorney evaluate your covenant. Your involuntary termination may negate the restriction.

Good luck

Read more
5/16/12, 2:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now