Missouri | Personal Injury
Legal Question
If a statement is true, or if it is just your opinion...can you be sued for slander, libel, or defamation?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
You can be sued for an untrue statement of fact or for the dispersal of personal information. The real question is whther such a suit would stand up to a Summary Judgment motion. The answer to that requires much more facts than could be provided in a limited forum such as this.
|
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bartimus, Frickleton Robertson & Gorny, PC
Jefferson City, MO
Questions Answered: 1384
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-09
Ankerholz and Smith
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 345
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The S.E. Farris Law Firm
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-22
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Harvath Law Offices-INJURY case representation
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
The Stevens Law Firm
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
McLeod & Heinrichs
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 53
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-26
Search Questions and Answers


