Missouri | Real Estate Law
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
Ther are several ways. The easiest is to execute a quit claim deed. This is different than a warranty deed, in that you are not guaranteeing that you have a certain type of ownership. You are merely transferring what you have. For example, if Tom owns a house and wants to add May, Tom would execute a Deed to Tom and Mary. Once the Deed is recorded with the Reorder of Deeds in the County where the house is located, it effectively is now in the name of Tom and Mary. You add things to designate how Tom and Mary would own the property, but the law will assert presumptions if you don't. You should have a professional draft the Deed and probably handle the execution (siging) and maybe the recording. |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
The Stevens Law Firm
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Joseph R. Burcke, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Post Warren Lindstrom, LLP
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-25
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Legal Resource Center
Lees Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-30
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Search Questions and Answers


