Missouri | Traffic Law
Legal Question
auto accident
i was told by the claims adjuster that mental help from a counselor after a traumatic accident is unheard of. what can i do to get treatment?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Curran |
Re: auto accident That’s simply not true. It’s not common, but in severe cases it can be completely justified. I’ve had many clients who are afraid to get back in cars after a traumatic crash, and have panic attacks, full-blown post-traumatic stress disorder ("PTSD" - Google it for more info) or other serious problems. Also, if a person is unfortunate enough to have seen a loved one die or get seriously injured in a crash, the aftereffects can be devastating.
Unless this is a very minor crash, this seems to be just insurance company babble designed to talk you into accepting a lower settlement. You can call my office and I'll be glad to talk to you about the specifics of your case. I'm not allowed to put my phone number in here, but you can get it from my web site.
Rob Curran
Curran Law Firm
4608-B South Campbell Avenue
Springfield, MO 65810
www.CurranLawFirm.com |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
The Guilfoil Law Group, L.L.C.
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 69
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-08
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Umstattd-Cope Law Firm, LLC
Joplin, MO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-30
Curran Law Firm
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-10
Greene & Taylor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-31
Search Questions and Answers


