Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Nebraska

Loan Liabilty

I took out a loan in my name to help a friend. She promised to pay the loan off. Is a letter signed and notarized by her stating that she is responsible for the loan enough to make it legal binding?

Asked on 9/10/07, 5:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Loan Liabilty

Not for my clients.

Security, collection info + default provisions would be minimum reqs.

How much is loan for? Small enough so you don,t care if you lose it?

Read more
Answered on 9/10/07, 7:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Nebraska

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now