Nebraska  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/24/06, 3:19 pm

Legal Question


Sister to file for divorce, she put in $ for new house but isn't on loan/deed

My sister is about to file for divorce, she put in $ for their new house but isn't on loan/deed due to extremely bad credit. What should she do to ensure she doesn't lose her portion of the downpayment? It was significant, $47K more then her husband's.

Also, he still lives in CA and never made the move to NV, so now she is scared she will get stuck with this huge house and large mortgage... how will their divorce work? Where should she even file for it?

Thanks in advance


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search