Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Nebraska

When typing quoted material, what term is used to indicate that the typist is copying the quote as printed in the original even if it appears to be an error? And how is a mistake in the original text shown?

Asked on 6/12/13, 11:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matt Jenkins DeMars, Gordon, Olson, Zalewski and Wynner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

(sic) would be typed next to the quoted word. Comes from a Latin abbreviation for "thus it was written", or so Wikipedia tells me.

Read more
6/12/13, 2:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Nebraska

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now