Nevada  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/20/02, 4:06 pm

Legal Question


Can you file bankruptcy on a judgment?

IN 2000 I was sued for 10,000.00 for battery and his attorney somehow added an additional 14,000.00 for a total of $24,000.00. Because of the judgement I am unable to have a checking/savings or anything in my name, etc. I am considering filing bankruptcy to try to get a fresh start. Can I file bankruptcy on this judgement when I include other bills? Thanks!--name removed---name removed--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search