Nevada | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
If my spouce gets an alimony judgment against me can i file bankruptcy and include that?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Dorothy Bunce |
Unfortunately, several kinds of debts cannot be eliminated by filing Bankruptcy. Alimony is one of those debts, as is child support, student loans and many types of taxes. However, bankruptcy may be used as a tool to arrange for an affordable way to pay off the alimony judgment without jeopardizing your lifestyle.
I'd be happy to meet with you to discuss ways that you could use Bankruptcy to make paying your alimony obligation more affordable. |
Top Attorneys in NV
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
A Fresh Start
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 330
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
John Peter Lee, Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Offices of Robert A .Grayson
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Joseph A. Scalia & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
Search Questions and Answers


