Nevada  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
2/15/05, 11:27 pm

Legal Question


On T.V. without my permission

Almost a year ago I was approached in a store parking lot by a television camera crew filming a make-over program. They asked me if I wanted make-over and I declined. The camera crew and host moved on to another individual in the parking lot. One member of the crew stayed behind and asked for my signature on a release form so that they may use my footage for their show. I declined to sign the form and stated that I did NOT want to appear on their show. They asked again and again I declined. I recently discovered that they used the footage of me on their show. My question is, can someone film me and use the footage on a television show without my written permission and after I specifically stated that I did not want to be filmed?Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search