Nevada  |  Family Law

question bubble
5/12/00, 12:49 am

Legal Question


Duel Divorce Filings

I filed a complaint for divorce on 5/3/00 and my wife was served 5/5/00. My wife then filed a separate complaint for divorce on 5/8/00. These cases have separate case numbers. Does her filing a separate case constitute a response to my complaint? Her deadline to respond to my complaint is 5/25/00 and as of today 5/11/00, I have not been served with her complaint.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search