Nevada  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/02/10, 12:59 pm

Legal Question


Six months after my divorce my name was to be taken off of the loan papers for the house as to the divorce decree. This never happened as this is 3 years later. My former spouse might walk away from the house and let it go into forclosure. I think the bank will try to recoup its losses from me. If the bank tries to collect from me, can I take legal action against my former spouse and collect any damages? In other words he defied the divorce agreement. Can I take him to court for that?

Thank You,

Olena


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search