Nevada | Civil Litigation
1/22/01, 8:22 pm
Legal Question
limitation
Is there a statute of limitations on civil lawsuits?
limitation
Is there a statute of limitations on civil lawsuits?
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Re: limitation Yes, there is a statute of limitations on civil lawsuits. There are many other affirmative defenses as well. Child support claims are not barred by limitations, but may be barred by the equitable doctrine of laches. Nevada legal questions are answered at www.nvlaw.com.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Sherman |
Re: limitation There are various statutes of limitation, the most common being 2 years for personal injury and six years on contract. See Nevada Revised Statutes, 14.010, and following.
If you have a more specific question, go to my webpage www.shermanlawoffice.bigstep.com and click on "Ask a Nevada Legal Question" in the left border. |
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2001
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 159
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Woodland Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 108
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-15
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
► What documents need to be filed to vacate an AAA arbitration in Nevada? A "Moti...
► Pool companies gone bad I am having a problem with my pool company. We started our...
► Do I have to wait till I suffer Personal Injury before I can sue a New Rock Quar I...
► We bought a used truck, man said it was a new engine, turns out the engine is n I am...
► Personal Harrassment What can I do if my new room-mate is being harrassed by his...
► Vacation Home Rental-Possible Fraud Some friends and I rented a vacation cabin for...
► Collecting the Judgment 1. Plaintiff received Civil Jdgmt of fraud for amount &...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Nevada| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press