Nevada | Insurance Law
1/22/07, 11:19 pm
Legal Question
auto medical insurance
does your health insurance cover you in auto accident
auto medical insurance
does your health insurance cover you in auto accident
|
Read More Answered By: James Smith |
Re: auto medical insurance Yes, but your health insurance is entitled to be reimbursed by the insurance for the person at fault in the accident if that person is not you. |
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Lynes |
Re: auto medical insurance Yes. Your health insurance should cover all medical costs regardless of how you were injured. However, when you’re hurt in an auto accident and file a personal injury lawsuit, your health insurance may file a medical lien for reimbursement out any judgment or settlement in which medical costs is recovered.
Further, if you do not have any health insurance, you should be able get a reimbursement for uninsured medical expenses from the “medical payments/personal injury” portion of your own auto insurance. Check your with auto insurance agent for terms and limits.
[Please be advised that the statements and opinions provided above are an informational service to the general public. Since this reply is based upon an incomplete description of facts, this email should not used as a substitute for legal advice from a qualified and fully-informed attorney. Moreover, these communications are intended for use by the public. As such, this email does not constitute an confidential communication nor does it create an attorney-client relationship with Lynes & Associates or any of its members.]
|
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-10
North Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Surprise, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Ex-Employer failed to pay health insurance premiums The company that I used to work...
► Act of God, or negligence? Our 17' sailboat, covered with a tarp, strapped to a...
► Auto accident insurace limits Aftr being in an auto accident no fault of my own. The...
► Liability? As a father of a 16 year old son that lives with me do I have any...
► Several High denomination poker chips were stolen and homeowners insurance will My...
► Insurance Coverage and Divorce A female friend of mine is in an abusive relationship...
► Bad faith if I pay a premium for replacement cost coverage on structure and personal...
More Insurance Law questions and answers in Nevada| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press