Nevada | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Ex-Employer failed to pay health insurance premiums
The company that I used to work for took money out of my paycheck to pay for health insurance. Apparently, someone failed to pay the premiums, and the group policy lapsed. Since learning this information, I have requested the amount that was taken from my paycheck for health insurance, as well as an additional $240 that I am now responsible for (for 2 separate doctor's visits) since the group policy lapsed. The company attorney only wants to reimburse me for the money taken from my check, and says that I would be responisble for the $240 anyway if I never had insurance. Is this legal?


