Nevada  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
5/10/04, 7:15 pm

Legal Question


Insurance Coverage and Divorce

A female friend of mine is in an abusive relationship and wants to get a separation leading to divorce. The problem is she is on her spouses insurance plan and was recently diagnosed with a serious, ongoing and expensive illness. She thinks she has to stay with him to be covered. Is there any way she can get a separation and/ or divorce and remain covered on his insurance? Are there any alternatives?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search