Nevada | Employment Law
Legal Question
Wrongful Termination
I was with my last company for 13 years 4 months. The company is being bought out and upper management has been firing the long-term, high-paid employees, using reasons that dont make any sense. I realize that Nevavda is a 'right to work' state, and employers dont have to have a good reason to terminate employment, and even though i was technically fired for 'cause' am i entitled to severance? Do i have grounds for a wrongful termination suit?


