Nevada | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Mom Dies In OR
My mom was killed on the OR table in Vegas. She went in for what was suppose to be a simple outpatient surgery to reposition a cath in her neck for dialysis. Calif. doctors inserted the cath to begain with. She goes home to Vegas and within a week she was dead. The Vegas doctor was told not to try and insert the cath on her left side due to small veins and no access. He tried anyway and perferated her veins around her heart and she bled to death on the table. Doctors report and Coroners report clash. Doctor says in his report he used a c-arm but he told us he used anatomy landmarks and there was nothing he could use to direct him. Her death was ruled accidental from lacerations to her veins. Much more information I have but cant write it all here. Can someone please help!!!! Do I have a case??


