Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Nevada

I have had a bed that my daughter received from her grandmother she could not keep and was asked many times over the past 20 years to take the bed the day before she left the state and move away she demanded the bed be given to her. I have used this bed for the past 20 years. Today I get a letter from her grandmother stating that I give the bed back to her or be charged with theft. I never took the bed. I live in Nevada and my daughter lives in Texas. Can I be charged with theft?

Asked on 10/28/13, 3:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Smith James E. Smith Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This would not be theft

Read more
10/29/13, 8:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now