Legal Question in Consumer Law in New Hampshire

I was trying to sell a used cheap car that I took half the payment from the person and it's been 3 weeks and the person has not returned with the remaining balance they owe to pick up the car now on the paper the cars info with vin is on and says I took half payment and car stays with me till remaining balance is payed now it wasn't worded as a bill of sale nor does it say the money is a deposit nor does it say it can be refunded or a specific date but verbally I told person it needs to be paid ASAP and that if they back out of the deal I was keeping money paid on it so my question is how long legally must I hold the vehicle before I can resell it? I live in New Hampshire and that's where the deal was going threw now this person says their a nh resident but had a Florida license

Asked on 8/09/13, 4:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angela Troccoli Kimmel & Silverman, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File a police report.

Read more
Answered on 8/12/13, 7:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in New Hampshire

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now