New Hampshire  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/10/09, 8:47 pm

Legal Question


I purchased a home in NH 4/08. My boyfriend moved in during the summer of 08, he has been helping me renovate the house in lieu of paying room and board or contributing to household costs in any way. We do not have children and have not had a physical relationship in nearly a year due to an illness I have. We are going through some difficult times of late and will probably split up. My questions are how can I protect my assets? Do I legally owe him money for work he has done? I have asked him to leave and he replies he won't go, do I have any rights as the homeowner?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search