New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
1/12/01, 12:00 pm

Legal Question


2 houses with different co-owners

My father bought a house (fully paid for) and included my name on the title for tax purposes(he does not work and i was at the time) and I own another house with my brother and his wife as co-owners. My father and I have a home equity line of credit that he pays every month, the house that my brother and I bought is current with the mortgage payments(that he pays by himself since I do not have a job at the moment), If I apply for chapter 7, would they liquidate both houses even though they're current with the payments, would my father lose his house? Can my brother assume all responsibilities?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search