New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/13/02, 10:11 pm

Legal Question


Erasing Bankruptcy from Credit Report

I co-signed for my mother four years ago, so that she could refinance her car. A couple month after I moved to Puerto Rico and was not in contact with her in any form. Two years later I came back to new jersey to find out that she had filed bankruptcy and that the account which i co-signed for was put in the bankruptcy. Because of this now my credit is ruined. Everytime I applied for a credit card I'm denied. The reason that shows up in the credit report is bankruptcy. Which I never filed. I'm a little confused,

Is there anyway that I cant get the bankruptcy to be removed from my credit report? Fix it somehow? I'm trying to buy a new car. If it wasnt for the bankruptcy showing up my credit would be perfect.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search