New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/17/04, 3:49 pm

Legal Question


Selling a house after bankruptcy

I filed a ch. 13 bankruptcy in March 03. I fell behind in my payments to the trustee (two months) and the mortgage (six months). The mortgage attys are requesting a relief from the bankruptcy in order to proceed with foreclosure. I already have my house on the market and an offer on the table. Can the mortgage attys block the sale? Will my creditors come after me if I make a 'profit' on the sale, and what is considered profit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search