New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
1/22/02, 8:34 am

Legal Question


Is it worth it for me to file bankruptcy?

I have been on and off of workman's compensation for the past two years and divorced during that time. My home is in my name as per the divorce. I have been out of work since October and have not received any monies from work. My mortgage is behind 3 months at this point and so are my bills. I am looking to see if it is to my benefit to file for bankruptcy because of this. I have a trial date with WC and may get a settlement Feb 8th, but my house will start to go into foreclosure at the end of this month. Please if anyone can help me I would greatly appreciate any assistance. I have two children and plan on returning to work within the next month. I do not want to loose my home because of this. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search