New Jersey  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 9:25 pm

Legal Question


I am located in New Jersey and recently made a purchase to a company in Florida (TDW). I ordered a variety of products mostly vitamins. I spent $3500 and thought I was getting a great deal. However, in return I received practically garbage. The boxes were half full. Every single vitamin is expired. They misrepresented what they were going to ship me. I can’t resale anything. I can’t return products for my money. I was ask to sign a contract after I wired the money to them. I did a search on “TDW florida” and got a lot of hits on scam, which shows they’ve been ripping other people off.

Questions:

1) Should I call the police? Would they be able to do anything?

2) Should I sue them, is $3500 worth it?

3) What should be my next step?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search